

# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Plastics New Zealand Held at Rydges Latimer Christchurch on Friday 5<sup>th</sup> May 2023 at 2.30pm

### **Voting Members Present**

Abbie Watson Wadding Solutions (President)

Murray Knight Polymers International Ltd (Past President)

Mark Field Elastomer Products Ltd

Terry Mischefski Expol Ltd

Simon Yandall TCL Hunt Ltd Guy Steel TCL Hunt Ltd Matthew Withy Angelo Lal TCL Hunt Ltd TCL Hunt Ltd **Bob Gutsell** Pact Group Alan Shore Ravago NZ Dennise Chapman Interplas Agencies Rob Henderson Ravago NZ Chris Davison Profile Polymers Ltd Jacqui Helkin Ixom

Chris Davison Profile Polymers Ltd Jacqui Helkin Ixom Murray Jorgensen Profile Polymers Ltd Neil Woolridge IP Plastics Tom Thomson Elastomer Products Ltd Peter Gwynne Iplex Brian Moyna Elastomer Products Phillip Cashmore Machinetech

Brad Williamson Axiam Plastics Chris Ebner Avid
Mohit Simha Axiam Plastics Melanie Maxwell Avient
Tyron Holman Avient Mahesh Boshetti Avient

Jackie UyProfile Polymers LtdCam ThompsonLane PlasticsBrandon CraineEcoCentralAnton BruellCospakRoy WilsonEcoCentralAlly HopwoodPhamapac

Richard Watson Wadding Solutions Robert Michael TruDesign Plastics

Sukhjit Singh F&P Healthcare Jeremy Warnes Scion

Shyam Vishnudas Jeffrey Chen F&P Healthcare F&P Healthcare **Amber Maisey** Elite Polymers Sarah Perrott Pact Group Kenneth Tohovaka Pact Group Jackson Allan **Qenos Exsource** Pact Group Samuel Haynes Lance Wyatt Pact Group Ben Blakley **Imagin Plastics** Dylan Nixon Chemiplas

Jackson Fowler **Medical Plastics** Ian Baines **Profile Polymers Adair Hobbs Profile Polymers** Ralito Ceniza **Medical Plastics** Martyn Jones Oenos eXsource Oenos eXsource Vi La Talbot Advanced Jason Reid **Element Raw Materials** Mike Draper

John Bennett Dynex Extrusions Ltd

## **Non-Voting Members Present**

Rachel Barker PNZ (CEO) Simon Wilkinson PNZ Kelly Buchanan-Johns PNZ Katy Constance PNZ

Guests Present (Non Members)
Simon Bickerton Auckland University
Linton Nisbet Mold Technology

# **Apologies**

Richard Latta Leda Extrusions Sam Dennis Chemiplas
Sam Dennis Chemiplas Heather Allen ES Plastics
Graeme Allen ES Plastics Tony Miller Life Member

Kevin Jones Axiam Plastics Wally Farrow Dow



Jeremy Silcock Iplex Frank O'Callaghan Iplex

Bob Dedekind AspectPT Steve Wilson Life Member

Ian RistromLife MemberFrank SoliExpolRob FowlerComspecJohn GreenFerrocast

### 1. Welcome

Abbie Watson (President), welcomed everyone to the 2023 AGM.

# 2. Apologies

It was moved by Robert Michael and seconded by Tom Thomson that the apologies be accepted. Carried.

### 3. Minutes of the Last meeting

It was moved by Murray Jorgensen and seconded by Morris Watson that the minutes of the previous AGM, held online on the 28<sup>th</sup> June 2022, were a true and accurate record of that meeting. Carried.

### 4. Matters Arising from those Minutes

There were no matters arising.

### 5. Matters for Consideration under General Business

There were no matters to add.

# 6. President's Annual Report

It was moved by Mark Field and seconded by Morris Watson that the previously circulated report be received and adopted. Carried.

# 7. CEO's Annual Report

It was moved by Terry Mischefski and seconded by Alan Shore that the previously circulated report be received and adopted. Carried.

#### 8. Financial Statements

It was moved by Robert Michael and seconded by Terry Mischefski that the previously circulated Financial Statements for the Year End 31 December 2022 be received and adopted. Carried

Note: These accounts were not audited for the 2022 financial year as per the constitution.

# 9. Subscriptions and Levies

Subscriptions and levies will not be raised for the 2024 year.

#### 10. Election of Officers

The President handed the meeting over to the Secretary (Plastics NZ CEO) for election of the Officers.

Under the constitution Plastics New Zealand carries out the election of officers to the Executive for the following year.



Under the constitution the president serves a term of two years, so Abbie Watson (Wadding Solutions) is confirmed as President for her second year.

Under the constitution the Vice-President serves a term of two years, so Bob Gutsell (Pact Group) is confirmed as Vice-President for his second year.

The following nominations have been received and endorsed for the National Executive Committee:

Elected Representative	Kevin Jones	Axiam
Elected Representative	Robert Michael	TruDesign
Elected Representative	Mark Field	EPL Group
Elected Representative	Simon Yandall	TCL Hunt

In the absence of any further nominations, these nominees are declared as elected en bloc.

In addition, the following are members of the National Executive having been elected or appointed to representative positions

Immediate Past President	Murray Knight	Polymers International
South Island Branch President	Mike Draper	Talbot Advanced Technologies
Wellington Branch President	Richard Latta	Leda
Waikato Branch President	Murray Jorgenser	n Profile Polymers
Auckland Branch President	Sam Dennis	Chemiplas
Suppliers Representative	Brian Storie	Interplas
IR Committee Chairperson	TBD	
Training Committee Chairperson	Tony Miller	Life Member
<b>Environment Committee Chairperson</b>	Ally Hopwood	Pharmapac
EPS Sector Group Chairperson	Mark Mischefski	Expol
PIPA NZ Sector Group Chairperson	Alan Shore	Ravago

#### 11. General Business

There was no general business.

The next Conference 2024 will be hosted by the Waikato Branch in conjunction with National Office – likely to be held in the Central North Island in May

## 12. Meeting Closure

There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 2.40pm.

Abbie Watson
National President

Plastics New Zealand

Rachel Barker

CEO/Board Secretary Plastics New Zealand